SFI 2016

28 to 30 November 2016 - Cité des Sciences et de l’Industrie, Paris, France

SFI 2016 header SFI 2016 header


Dear Colleagues and Members
of the French Society for Immunology,

This year the French Society for Immunology will celebrate its 50th anniversary and its Annual Meeting - SFI2016 *50* - will therefore be an exceptional event. We invite you to join the celebration!

SFI 2016 *50*, will take place at the Cité des Sciences at La Villette in Paris, from 28-30 November 2016. For this occasion, we have put together an exciting scientific program featuring presentations by more than forty renowned researchers in basic and clinical immunology. Joint sessions will be held with the German Society for Immunology (DGfI) and the Swiss Society for Allergology and Immunology (SSAI), whereas our third Women in Immunology Session will feature debates fueled by an outstanding female personality. A special Young Immunologist session has been organized and we have put special emphasis on providing young researchers with the opportunity to present their work, selected from submitted abstracts, during the parallel sessions. Prizes for the best oral and poster presentations will be awarded at the end of the meeting. A Continuous Medical Education session (DPC) in the field of clinical immunology has been scheduled on 28 November. The meeting will be followed by the traditional one-day ‘atelier’ workshop on 1 December 2016.

SFI2016 *50*, aims to bring together students, basic scientists, clinicians and practitioners to exchange and discuss current ideas, concepts and discoveries in the field of immunology.

We encourage you to participate actively in SFI2016 *50* by submitting abstracts and applying for fellowships and we are looking forward to welcoming you in Paris to be part of this unique event.


Alain Fischer,
On behalf of the Organizing and the Scientific Committees

Announcement poster

Announcement poster

 Download PDF

Online registration

Abstract submission


Early bird registration:
3 October 2016


Organizing and
Scientific Committee

  • Meeting President:
    Alain Fischer
  • Organizing Committee:
    Ivana Balter
    Anne Caignard
    Laetitia Gautreau-Rolland
    Paul Guglielmi
    Anne Hosmalin
    Maria Leite-de-Moraes
    Claudine Schiff
    Hans Yssel
  • Scientific Committee:
    Sebastian Amigorena
    Jean-François Bach
    Françoise Barré-Sinoussi
    Monsef Benkirane
    Philippe Bousso
    Michel Cogné
    Pascale Cossart
    James di Santo
    Gérard Eberl
    Pierre Golstein
    Jules Hoffmann
    Anne Hosmalin
    Philippe Kourislky
    Bernard Malissen
    Claude-Agnès Reynaud
    Geneviève de-Saint-Basile
    Éric Vivier
    Jean-Claude Weill
    Laurence Zitvogel

Administrative Board of the SFI

  • President:
    Hans Yssel
  • Secretary General:
    Anne Caignard
  • Treasurer:
    Paul Guglielmi
  • Members:
    Ivana Balter
    Laetitia Gautreau-Rolland
    François Huetz
    Régis Josien
    Anne-Sophie Korganow
    Myriam Labalette
    Maria Leite-de-Moraes
    Bach-Nga Pham
    Benoît Salomon
    Claudine Schiff
    Véronique Witko-Sarsat

Become a member of the SFI and benefit from reduced registration fees:

SFI membership